[Toy Tokyo Show 2019] Bandai Sailor Moon Showcase

Date: Saturday, June 15, 2019 (Event already passed) 9: 00-17: 00 / 16th (Sun) 9: 00-16: 00 
Admission ticket: Free 
Where: Tokyo Big Sight 3 Chome-11-1 Ariake, Koto City, Tokyo 135-0063, Japan

Toy Tokyo Show is the largest toy exhibit in Japan. It is held in the Tokyo Big Sight, from June 15 to 16. Sadly, I was busy doing something else so I am very sorry. But I am here now to report and blog about this event in English, even though I wasn’t there. I wished I can go. Well the information I gathered is mostly from twitter, but I tried my best to condensed it and understand it.

More information regarding the event can be seen here: URL: https://www.bandai.co.jp/toyshow/2019/

Source: Wikipedia LOL. But yeah, I’ve been here and I don’t like going here, especially during Anime Conventions.

In the exhibition, current and upcoming Sailor Moon goods were exhibited. Some of the items were readily available to be purchased and some can be pre-ordered. I am sure that it can be ordered in this event except for the ones that were only for “exhibit,” purposes.

Here is the link for the Bandai Fashion Goods: https://bandai-fashion.jp/feature/sailormoon-isetan2019/

These are the items that were posted by: バンコレ!バンダイファッション@BANDAIFN:

*Note: If the links aren’t working anymore it means the item are discontinued or not sold anymore. The Gachapons, on this display, I suggest looking for them on Ebay. Please don’t ask me if there are bootlegs for these, I would say “none,” for now. If the seller on eBay, is from Hong Kong, it is legitimate, because there is Bandai Hong Kong. Just avoid the word “CHINA” from the seller place. Comment below, if you need help or find me on Instagram if you need help.

The items shown in this photo includes: The Sailor Moon items here I believe are mostly still available from Hobby Link Japan: Luna Cat Bed, Cat Clothing, Dog Clothing, Moon Stick, Frixion Metal Pink 1, Scissors: Sailor Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus , Pet Bottle Luna, Pet Bottle Artemis, Pet Bottle Diana.

The Transformation Pen and Brooch Proplica can still be found here at Amazon, BigBadtoyStore, Crunchyroll, EntertainmentEarth

These Swarovski Collection are basically can only be found in Pbandai or from the link I’ve given above from Bandai Fashion. So, if you would like to order, you might need to use a proxy shopper from Japan.

These are Posted by: なかよし編集部@nakayosi_manga:

Actual image of the upcoming Tamashii Figuarts Chouette Uranus and Neptune Figure, I’ve written a blog about this and you can read more about it with links to pre-order in here.

Actual image of the Sailor Moon Fan Club Freebie Necklace, which is still not mailed to fan club members in Japan. But I believe the card and newsletter has been mailed already. More information about the Fan Club can be read here. I believe sign up is close now. Note its really expensive and I wasted $69? it includes shipping but damn, it is expensive for overseas members like me and I don’t receive any benefits except a necklace, a plastic card and a paper good. Not worth it… next year if its another necklace, I am quitting…

Now Post from Twitter User: ダイヤ@30_ars_ao

Just a close up view of what’s in the case, mostly stationery goods and you can see the super expensive Washi Tape set that is super expensive and to be honest I skipped because I don’t like spending too much money on frivolous stuff that will just collect dust. I would rather get a figure or something memorable. Also in this case you can see the Sailor Moon x ColoColo Lint Remover, I put my old instagram post below for information about it:

Other things that were exhibited that I can’t post because I don’t have permission from the owner to post is; that they show the Torupaka charms and the Charasol. I would say that the Torupaka Charms are really cute and surprisingly big. I am really going to aim for the Luna one. On the other hand, Charasol Umbrella is such a disappointment and yeah only the “Luna design,” is worth getting. This will come out in October 2019.

Source: http://sailormoon-official.com/information/2019_international_tokyo_toy_show_2019.php

Leave a comment