[Figuarts Zero Chouette] Sailor Uranus and Neptune *Sold Separately*

Holding hands “with replacement arms” (please read below), to see how to achieve this pose and base.
Front view
Back view

Release date: September 2019
Price: 8640 yen each * SOLD SEPARATELY* (17280 yen for two)
Pre-order:
BIGBADTOYSTORE:
https://www.bigbadtoystore.com/Product/VariationDetails/93433 (Uranus)
https://www.bigbadtoystore.com/Product/VariationDetails/93436 (Neptune)

Packaging included:
 · Replacement arm parts 2 types (for Sailor Uranus · Sailor Neptune) 
 · Dedicated pedestals 2 types (for Sailor Uranus · Sailor Uranus & Sailor Neptune) 
 ※ Sailor Uranus comes with PEDESTAL FRAME , Sailor Neptune Comes with the BASE to join the figure together
Material: ABS, PVC
Total height: about 165 mm (6.5 inches)

SAILOR URANUS:
https://p-bandai.jp/item/item-1000134211 *this will come with the PEDESTAL FRAME for both Sailor Uranus and Neptune Display (the circle on the Chouette Display)

She will come with her Space Sword.
Bandai at its “BEST”*sarcasm* the face is horrible still.
In this angle, you can see clearly, the face is really of and the hair it seems like its not attached to the hair.
The bottom of the base feature effect “Earthquake Move”

Criticism: For this figure, I would say that the pose is very dynamic and not stoic. I love that her body proportions is okay. The details are sculpted well. I am seeing that the shoes, clothing and of course that effect is beautifully sculpted as expected with Bandai. I think Bandai is exceptionally good with making “effects” for figures.

However, what Bandai is always making a mistake is sculpting the face!! I feel like their sculptors, spend a great amount of time sculpting from the bottom of the figure and spend less time on the face area. In my opinion, there’s nothing wrong with the face specifically of Uranus, but I do think that her hair is somewhat floating and feels unattached to the head. If the sculptors, can only push that hair mold closer to the face then this figure will be close to perfect.

SAILOR NEPTUNE:
https://p-bandai.jp/item/item-1000134212/ *this one will come with the BASE for both Sailor Uranus and Neptune

She will come with her Deep Aqua Mirror.
The face is okay for Neptune but her hair has been sculpted horribly.
The body is sculpted dynamically and very proportionately.
For Neptune, we have the effect “Deep Submerge”

CRITICISM: For Sailor Neptune, similar to my critique with Sailor Uranus, I feel like that she is very dynamic and proportionally accurate. However I am still having conflicted feeling about her face. Some people are telling me that there is nothing wrong about it and I can see it but if you look closely, her hair!!! its “goopy,” its clay like and its not very refined. It’s also very shiny as if an amateur sculptor made it. Look closely on the hair too, you can see there is a hair “line,” an indicator where the sculptor glue the hair piece together. This is truly awful for an $80 figure.

Some are still hopeful that this is just a “prototype” figure but hey the release date is coming so near. I don’t think they will have enough time to make any BIG changes for this figure, so yeah let’s not have our hopes up.

_______________________________________________________________

So the figures, when bought together, can “hold hands,”which is very romantic. This can be done by using the replacement arm, which comes with each figures. Each also comes with the pedestal ring (Uranus) and the Base (Neptune). The figures can also be displayed as “solo,if you just decided to do so or if you only have a budget for one or only prefer one senshi.

The figure in “lighted space” and actual size, without the base. Its actually quite small.

——
Phew! I didn’t expect for @instamashii to release a Figuarts Chouette Figure this year. Although, these look pretty and those base effects are on par with the One Piece and Dragon Ball Z figures, I would say that they still need to work on the Sailor Senshis’ faces and stop with the “high gloss” paint. I don’t know, there’s still something wrong with them, I think it’s really their hair looking like goop and floating. I’m not sure about Uranus face too. However, their bodies and poses are looking highly detailed and nice though.

*** Sailor Uranus and Neptune Actual Images, displayed at Tamashii Nations Tokyo

Credit: リサ・スペース@risa_space·Apr 27

Now we have an actual photo and a non-blurry image of the upcoming Figuarts Chouette. These are sold separately and I’m actually shock to see how they look differently from the photos online. Maybe because they’re not edited much. The legs are very thick lol should I say thicc 🤣. They’re also floating and seems gravitational unattached. The hairpieces are still horrible especially on Neptune, I’m seeing a big gap line. Uranus, on other hand, it seems like its floating and unattached. It reminds me of a “lego” hairpiece. They should fix that one and glue it properly because these are $80 figure each.

_________________________________

I just want to reiterate, although many are telling me that they just look like this because this is just a “prototype,” well that is a “SCARY” because the release dates for these figure is September of this year and Tamashii has no time to make any BIG changes. So please, for anyone making a pre-order, keep that in mind. There’s gonna be a lot of disappointment in this figure rather than “happiness,” please take this initial review in mind.

I’ve been buying their figures since the Figuarts Zero Sailor Moon announcement and its always a miss with the faces and quality but back in the day, I was only paying them $50 and not $80. Bandai Tamashii is starting to be greedy lately.
——
I’m glad! I’m not an outer senshi fan or else, I would need to buy this 🤣.. Well, I’m skipping this 🤣. Also I’m extremely disappointed because there’s no Chibi Moon Figuarts Zero Crystal yet !!!
——
Source:
http://sailormoon-official.com/goods/figure/post_783.php

Instagram post:
https://www.instagram.com/p/BwqWwyzlfA3/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet


.

Leave a comment