[Universal Studios Japan] Sailor Moon 2nd Collaboration Goods *Updated*

Summary of the event
【Holding period】 May 31 (Fri) -August 25 (Sun) 2019, held for a limited time 
【Holding place】 Universal Studios Japan TM 
〒 554-0031 Osaka Prefecture Sakuraga 2 No. 1 33

Release date: May 31, 2019
PRICES and GOODS:

1*Note any blurb texts next to the merchandise photos that isn’t italicized, are not translations that I’ve made, they were “google web translated,” so please just laugh it off.***

Universal Heart Compact – 2,900 yen  (have 10 light modes, no sound effects), will react at the Miracle 4-D attraction.

Miracle 4-D attraction info:
https://www.usj.co.jp/universal-cool-japan2019/sailormoon/

This is a special “Universal Studios Cosmic Heart” it will react for the Miracle 4-D attraction. It has 10 color setup. But it will have no “sound effects.
Actual image of the Universal Studio Cosmic Heart, It is actually quite big.

“FOOD” Collaboration ITEMS:

Popcorn Bucket – 3,200 yen  (this is not a purse, but a plastic bucket to store popcorn)

Actual image of the Popcorn bucket, it is similar to the past popcorn bucket except the center brooch is the USJ cosmic heart, which is a lot nicer and shinier.

Rainbow Moon Chalice (Drink Bottle) – 2200 yen

Actual Image of the Rainbow Moon Chalice Drink Bottle

SUPER SAILOR MOON AND SUPER CHIBIMOON GOODS:

Original Doll – 4,800 yen (original doll with dress motif and the brooch reflects the Universal Studios Japan Cosmic Heart Design)

Plush Mascot Set of 2 – 3,800 yen (the brooch for Sailor Moon is special, its the “Universal Studios Cosmic Heart.I believe these will be inside a special box). Notice the Plush Mascots, will each come with acrylic heart and moon key chain.

Super Sailor Moon Dress Jewelry Tray – 5,800 yen (the tray is on the bottom, it’s kinda small, I don’t have the official dimension for this).

Metal Super Sailor Moon Keychain – 1,200 yen  (this is very beautiful and to be honest for that price, I would say it is a good buy. This would match any high end bag. It is also a good display item.)

Cookie Tin Set of 2 – 1800  yen , you get two cookie tin set for that price.

Mini Towel Set – 1900 yen

Sailor Moon Crystal – 6500 yen, try 🤮 breaking it  and you will cry. This not made of real crystal.

NEW “VISUAL” GOODS:

Poster – 1400  yen , this is the new visual poster for the collaboration.

Clear file set of 6 – 1600  yen , this is a very good set to buy to commemorate this collaboration. I believe this is an A4 size.

Long Towel – 1800  yen

Cookies – 1600 yen , I am not sure if its a simple cookie or there’s fillings inside. But probably just plain. It is individually packed for sharing or giving as “omiyage.” In Japan, its a courtesy for someone to bring something for back for their co-workers or family from their travel. In here I believe we can call it as a souvenirs but in food.

Souvenir Medallion – 200 yen per play , random

Masking Tape (4 pieces) – 1600 yen

Lip Gloss set of 6 – 2800 yen, i always think this merchandise is overpriced and useless, even if the images are cute. I wished they are pens.

CAT ITEMS: LUNA, ARTEMIS, DIANA, LUNA P

Luna,Diana,Artemis Plush Set – 2,600 yen set, last year they did a set too but it was just Luna and Artemis. This time Luna is winking. The quality of these are really mediocre and the tags this time, I am not seeing it quite clearly but I believe they are going to be “acrylic” instead of made of felt. Also, last year, bootlegs appeared for these merchandise. So, I expect maybe, bootlegs will be made for these.

Luna Plush – 3,000 yen  , doesn’t have a proportion listed but it looks “true to size,” of the actual Luna in the anime.

Luna Drawstring Pouch – 1,800 yen , ignore the caption above, that’s a mistranslated by Google translate.

Luna Pouch with Earrings Pierced Set – 2900 yen  , I feel like this earrings has appeared before or it looks so similar to bootleg earrings appearing on eBay and AliExpress. The pouch looks cute but the material look really low quality.

Luna Ticket Holder – 1800 yen , for holding the amusement park tickets, and I guess you can use it as a pass case or key chain later.

Luna and Artemis Memo Stand – 1800 yen  , This is really cute, until you break it and it falls on the ground.

Luna and Artemis Slippers – 3200 yen  , looks really soft, but I do wonder if they have sizes for us with big feet, well I wear size “7,” in Japan, I am already size M. I know this because I’ve lived in Tokyo for years.

Luna, Diana, Artemis Charm Set – 2000 yen , It looks okay but I don’t know it looks like someone just handcrafted this from Etsy or Mercari.

Luna P, Assorted Sweets Holder – 2,800 yen ,looks like the old Luna P Ramune case, but I think this is a lot bigger and I am not seeing the opening now on the “head part,” which is good because It was giving me a “Hannibal Lecter,” vibe.

PRINCESS SERENITY GOODS:

One piece dress – 6900 yen , overpriced that is all I can say and it looks really small and short. I am not sure if they are other sizes.

Serenity Ribbon – 2200 yen

Crystal Charm – 3400 yen , Please ignore the caption above, its a mistranslated it should translate “light up, not writing.” I am not really sure if this is a necklace, a bracelet or a bag charm. But for now lets leave it as a “charm.” All I know is it “Lights Up.” I just hope that the battery can be replaced.

Pen Case – 2000 yen , this is so pretty but to be honest super delicate to use as a pencil case because its so white and has so many elaborate pattern that if it gets dirtied it will be annoying to clean it. The zipper charm is a “Moon pattern.”

Bag – 4900 yen , I know this is expensive, but it says on the description that it will have the “Moon Castle, ” when opened, which is kinda exciting. However I am not liking how thin it is and simple. I hate that its so flat!! It looks really cheap and I hate ” not structured,” bags, just my opinion.

Accessory/Jewelry Holder *RESALE* – 4800 yen , old merchandise, this was from last year.

Princess Serenity Jewelry Box with music box – 9500 yen , I am not sure what music is playing inside the jewelry box is Tuxedo Mirage.

 Princess Serenity Crystal *Resale – 6800 yen 🤮 smash it and cry forever, this is super overpriced.

SAILOR NEPTUNE and URANUS GOODS:

Hair comb and Mirror – 3600 yen , kinda weird that the sword is a hair comb, I wished its fold-able . I wonder how will this get through the customs if shipped. Also, I am curious about the packaging for these.

Key chain Pair Set – 2100 yen, not a bad deal to be honest and they are really cute.

Earrings (non pierced) – 2000  yen

Assorted Cookies Box – 1800 yen, the box is so cute and can be used to store stuff later on.

COSMIC HEART GOODS:

Cosmic Heart Cushion – 3700 yen it is really big, but I feel like it reminds me of Banpresto or Bandai released cushion.

Cosmic Heart Mirror Case – 1600 yen

Locket Pendant – 3500 yen , I think when you open it there is a ring inside. This reminds me of the Pocket watch from Hot topic and that one is way cheaper with a working watch.

Pocket Watch – 7900 yen , it is really expensive and its not even made of precious metal. This isn’t something you can wear on your wrist. So its not something you can “flex.”

Photo Frame – 2900 yen, its really cute and shiny, perfect to store your photo and memories from the amusement park.

Cosmic Heart Ticket Holder – 2,000 yen  (The zipper for the ticket holder or pass can be seen on the back.)

Cosmic heart pen – 2,300 yen  (just a regular pen, you rotate it to pop the pen)

Earrings – 2,000 yen (I believe that the other earring isn’t color green but the Photoshop turned it that way because of the background color affecting it. I think its “white or colorless”). It seems like this is non-pierce. I am not sure if there is an option for pierce.

Cosmic heart necklace set – 2,300 yen  (I don’t think this is made of real gold, probably just high brass or alloy. It is a set of two and I am not sure either if it’s connected or can be separated).

Earphones – 3200 yen , of course this will never work for Iphone X and you will need an adapter.

Phone case – 3,400 yen Seriously, for what Iphone model this is.. sorry, But, I am an Iphone X user. I don’t know for this price, if this is worth buying or going to be obsolete.

SAILOR SENSHI GOODS:

Charm Lobster Clasp (Blind Pack) – 700 yen ea . Update to the last year charm collection blind box. I am wondering what is this year secret charm would be. I am guessing a Pluto rod? or the USJ Cosmic Heart.

Key chain Set – 3000 yen. Continuation of the Keychain set from last year. Sadly nothing special this year or anything that states “Universal Studios.

Pin badge set – 4,000 yen  ( For sure, this will be another hit in the theme park. Last year they did a pin badge set, but that was a “Wand Set.” So, if you collect these, make sure to grab these, because these become very limited in supplies).

Magnet set – 3,000 yen (I don’t know if they had a magnet set last year, but I know they had a blind box lobster clasp keychain and these remind me of those except these are more sculpted.)

Earrings Set (Pierced) – 2300 yen

Figure set – 5,000 yen  (this description is very vague, but I believe this is a metal die-cast and again that “Universal Studios Cosmic Heart, is “colorless or white,” and the Photoshop is making it color green.) I am just not sure if these can stand on its own? Have a stand or it has a ball chain ? In my opinion, not worth buying, unless you are an outer senshi fan. Hopefully, that Deep Aqua Mirror has a real mirror.I am not really sure of each items dimensons. OMG, these are just super expensive Gachapon looking items.

Collectible Bracelet (10 styles) – 800 yen ea. 2 connected chains showing each Sailor Senshi symbols, can’t be separated.

Memo Set (5) – 1800 yen .

Ribbon Hair Clip charm (6 styles) – 1900  yen ea. This really reminds me of GE Hair bows, but they have outer senshi and ChibiMoon.

OLD MERCHANDISE

Ribbon Hair Clip charm (4 styles) – 1900 yen ea *OLD MERCHANDISE** I think Sailor Moon has been sold out and these are just overstock.

OLD MERCHANDISE

Hairband (5 styles) OLD merchandise – 2300 yen each *disappointing because its old and its not on sale and on top of that, there’s no outer senshi counterpart.

Sailor Moon Towel (2 styles) – 3900 yen ea  , these are really small and short, I guess just great for cosplaying or collection.

Crystal and Chibiusa Key Bag Charm – 3500 yen

Compact Mirror – 1500 yen

Spiral Heart Moon Rod (Jewelry Tray) – 4800 🤮 yen the price, it better be big (TBA) 

Rainbow Moon Chalice Jewelry case – 4800 🤮yen, this is really small for the price, and apparently, it can only fit a ring or any small accessories.  

HAIR ACCESSORIES:

Hair brush – 1900 yen, if this was an electronic toy, I would have already put it on my wishlist. I am glad its not because It is so cute and I love anything “chibi.”

Hair clip (13 pieces) – 8900 yen, you’ll never run out of hair clips because this is a lot. It’s just almost the complete Sailor Moon wand set.

Hairpin set – 2,500 yen I don’t know what to say on this set, but this is set is just a super overpriced Hot topic Hairpin set to me. I guess the size would be similar to it ase well. Last year they also have a Hairpin set but those were better because they are clips and not these style which tends to eat hair strands.

Collectible Hair Gum/Rubber (12 styles) – 800 yen ea, can be worn on hair or wrist as a bracelet.

BLIND PACKS GOODS:

Clear file + envelope (Blind Pack, 11 types: 10+1 secret) – 950  yen ea. , I am not sure if this A4 or B11. I’ll edit once I get an actual image.

Collectible Tin (12 types, Blind Pack, 1 secret) – 900 ea yen, comes with a candy. I am suspecting that the secret is Princess Serenity again.

Collectible Tin Box Complete Set – 12000 yen. Very expensive but if you don’t want to gamble this is is an easy way to complete it and you’ll be able to get a collection box too.

Acrylic stand (Blind Pack) – 900 yen ea. Another blind pack set, at least they made their nameplates bigger but it would be still the same size acrylic. Note: these are so small in real life about 2.5 inches. I bet the secret one is either Princess Serenity or Super Sailor Moon. No tuxedo mask this time.

LEATHER GOODS:

Leather Goods – starting from 1000 yen (I believe this is each and customizable , because I saw last year, people are putting their name on these!? )

TRAVEL/BAGS:

Carry-on Luggage – 19,000 yen , this is a vintage style carry on luggage. There’s no specific dimension listed on the website but I am assuming that this is around, 33x48x19cm, Size (including casters): 33x55x19cm. Also, this only have two wheels and not a four wheel. the inside lining is decorated with “original Sailor Moon icon illustrations.” While the front is just quilted faux leather with a metal Cosmic Heart Brooch.

Passport Case – 2100 yen , for storing your passport and IDs for travelling

Eco Bag – 2500 yen, this is a reusable bag and it can be folded and put away inside the Cosmic heart pouch. Perfect for those who doesn’t like using or getting “plastic bags” when shopping or needed an extra bag when travelling.

Hanging Pouch – 3300 yen, This is for travelling, perfect for storing accessories, toiletries etc. I believe the hanger is to hang on the bathroom rack or inside a wardrobe.

Hair Iron Case – 2000 yen, I really thought at first this is a pen case. I was really tired when this news was announced. But yeah sadly, it is for Hair Iron. It’s cute and I am actually glad it is not a pen case because I will buy it in a heart beat. I don’t really use one because my hair is super straight, so this will be super obsolete. But that “Spiral Heart Moon Rod,” charm is super cute.

Vanity Case – 3900 yen, this is really cute but that ribbon and bow is really lacking but its only 1900 yen maybe that is the reason. If its more elaborate, the price might go up to 5000 yen lol.

Tumbler – 1900  yen

Tote Bag – 3200  yen

Sling Bag (2 styles) – 2500  yen ea.

Pouch – 2300  yen ea.

Pass Case – 2100  yen

Folding Umbrella – 4500 yen , this is super overprice for an umbrella to be honest. But that Cosmic heart is what they are “saying” causing for it to be special. I am not sure if this is a ” UV” protected umbrella but I highly doubt, because I know in Japan, they would already listed it. So, I assume this is only good for the rainy weather.

Shopping bag – 400  yen , just a simple reusable shopping bag.

STATIONERY GOODS:

Erasable Ballpoint Pen – 1600 yen , this is really cute and I think this is a FRIXION refillable pen.

Ball Pen Set of 2 with interchangeable charms – 2800 yen, the charms are really cute but I do know that the pen quality is going to be mediocre like a BIC pen.

Sticky Note – 1300 yen, this is really small and its inside a mini folding case.

Clip Board – 1800 yen , I think the pattern is embossed.

T-SHIRTS/SOCKS:

T shirt (10 senshi) – 3900  yen, just a warning these runs small.

Sailor Senshi Shirt Styles (6 styles) – 3900 ea , updated Sailor Senshi shirts featuring their Super forms.

T-shirt (icon pattern) – 3800  yen

T-shirt (icon pattern) – 3800  yen

Luna, Artemis and Diana Shirt – 3800 yen 

Neptune and Uranus Shirt – 3900 yen

Room wear set with carrying bag – 5900 yen

Socks set – 1500 yen

Face sticker – 1500 yen

——
I believe, that these aren’t all of the goods, I bet there will be more as the announcement page said that this is the “FIRST”. But, I already know what I’m buying and it’s only plush mascot set for now. OMG 😮!!!! you know my favorite Sailor Moon form is “Super Sailor Moon and Super Chibi Moon” and to be honest, I kinda want to buy them all. But, now I am trying to be conservative with my purchases because my house is literally overflowing with Sailor Moon goods now and I am trying to narrow my choices into one good buy, which is the plush 🤣. Although, I’m severely allergic to dust mites and molds! I will tolerate it for these two cute mini plushies!!!!! They can fit inside my glass case and I’ll just hide them and caged them there forever. I’m glad I don’t collect dolls so that Sailor Moon doll is not tempting me to buy. The demand for that doll is already high so good luck to those trying to purchase it.
——
Actually, my money is worrying me about the 2nd announcement. But I know its mostly going to be cafe announcement, blind box (which I am good at refusing because I hate gambling), and stationery goods.

EDIT: The 2nd announcement items has been added and my money is still safe, as expected its mostly blind box items such as the charms and acrylic keychains. They’ve also released the visual poster and in my opinion its great but not super exciting. I guess its because here in America, we’ve been blessed by good Great Eastern Entertainment posters designed mostly by Marco Albiero and the ones they have here reminds me of it. So yeah and as you all know again, I hate gambling for blind box, so yeah my goal is still set for only the two mini mascot plush Super Sailor Moon and Super Chibi Moon. My second would be the Cosmic Heart but that would be really last on my list and I’ll wait till the price goes down to $15-$20.

Fourth Announcement Comment: Now I am very sure, that they are following the pattern from last year that there will be a fifth announcement, because the color of this announcement is “Green,” which denotes Jupiter Color. The goods this time are filled with Cats, Princess Serenity and yeah the never dying duo, Sailor Uranus and Neptune. I am still glad that none of the newer goods are still attracting me to add them on my initial wish list. The “cat,” goods are cute but the plush mascots quality are mediocre as I said in my mini comments. The travel goods that they’ve added are very nice and useful, except the prices are really staggering. Considering, we Americans, have to get a proxy to get these. Still, I am only considering on getting a the Super Sailor Moon and Super Chibi Moon Mascot Duo and maybe if my budget opens up, I am getting that Spiral Heart Moon Rod Heart Brush for my collection.

Fifth Announcement Comment: It’s mostly about stationery and the return of the “crystals,” which are overpriced. I am glad, none of these are still attracting me and I am still sticking with my “Mascot Plush.” As I write, this comment, I am hoping that this fifth announcement, which is colored after, Venus, will be the last announcement, because that’s the way it is, like last year.

Sixth Announcement Comment: I can’t believe this !! They’ve done something they didn’t from last year, we have reached, the “ChibiMoon,” color announcement. Let’s hope we don’t, reach until “Tuxedo Mask,” this is too much already. Most of us are already done paying are proxies or thinking “we are done with USJ collaboration.” Luckily, none of these are attracting me and the prices from this announcement is high. They’re killing me so much “Spiral Heart Moon Rod,” like my ❤️ stop it I’m weak against it 🤣. Ahhh nah I can do it, without these goods, I already have so many Sailor Moon Goods.

Thank you for reading, I will continue to update…


——
Source:

https://s.usj.co.jp/goods/pickup/universal-cool-japan2019/?theme=2 
http://sailormoon-official.com/information/4-d_1.php Fourth Announcement Link Fifth Announcement Link , Sixth Announcement Link

https://conpetti.com/news/?p=29392
Other photo source: Twitter USJ1

Instagram post:
https://www.instagram.com/p/BwtCfg_lZS6/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet
https://www.instagram.com/p/BwtEQNQlljK/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet
https://www.instagram.com/p/BwtIBi5FjQ0/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet
https://www.instagram.com/p/BxJdxRwFNNs/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet
https://www.instagram.com/p/BxJf1qtlcoe/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet
https://www.instagram.com/p/BxJgqemFWwZ/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bxq5Bu9HsyA/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet https://www.instagram.com/p/Bxq6yLln00u/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet https://www.instagram.com/p/Bxq8L5qnrt4/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet https://www.instagram.com/p/Bxq9hJ1HC_c/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet https://www.instagram.com/p/BxwAY8oHBTM/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet https://www.instagram.com/p/BxwBrr4nbKZ/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet https://www.instagram.com/p/ByFInD-ntNM/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet

Leave a comment